People - Catuc Website

Go to content

Main menu


Contact Us


Bamenda Provincial Episcopal Conference (BAPEC)
The Catholic University of Cameroon, CATUC - Bamenda was created by the Bishops of the Bamenda Provincial Episcopal Conference (BAPEC). These are the bishops of the following dioceses of Cameroon: Buea diocese, Bamenda Archdiocese, Kumbo diocese and Mamfe diocese. The bishops of BAPEC as custodians of the church are the owners of the university and form the board of trustees of the university.

Bishops of BAPEC.

The Chancellor

The Chancellor of the Catholic University of Cameroon, CATUC Bamenda is the Archbishop of the Bamenda Archdiocese, Archbishop Cornelius F. Esua. He is also the host of the university since the seat of the University is the Bamenda Arch Diocese.Read more

The Pro-Chancellor

The Pro-Chancellor of the Catholic University of Cameroon, CATUC Bamenda since its inception is His Lordship Bishop George Nkuo. He is also a member of BAPEC and is the Bishop of the Diocese of Kumbo.

Read More

The Vice Chancellor

Rev. Fr. Michael Suh Niba
is the Vice Chancellor Of the Catholic University of Cameroon, Catuc Bamenda. Appointed to this position by the bishops of the Bamenda Ecclesiastical province in 2009, he has harnesed the energies that were brought together for the initial creation and running of the University.
Read More

The Deputy Vice Chancellor - Academics

ProPaul  Nchoji Nkwi (PhD)

Professor, Deputy Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Read More

The Registrar

Rev. Fr. Jum Joseph Awoh (PhD)

Read More

The Director of Finance

Njume Mary Ndi (MBA)
Read More

The Deputy Reistrar - Infrastructure and Development

Rev. Fr. Anthony Yilaka (Ph.D)

Associate Professor
Read More

The Deputy Registrar - Students' Affairs

Rev. Fr. Jervis Kebei (STL- Ph.D Fellow),
Read More

Director of Teaching /DeanFaculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
     Mgr. Patrick Lafon (Ph.D)

Read More

Provost - School of Health  and Medical Sciences

   Professor Philip Egbe
Read More

Provost - School of Engineering

 Dr. Joseph Berinyuy

Read more

Provost - School of Tropical Agriculture & Natural Resources

Dr. Emmanuel Tange
Read more

Dean - Facutly of Science

    Professor Martin Ndumu

Dean - Faculty of Business & Management Sciences

    Prof. Geoffrey C. Akalegbere
Read more


Back to content | Back to main menu